Welcome to the Rotary Club of Columbus

GREETINGS FROM Lori Auten, our 2021-22 president

Hello, fellow Rotarians! I am honored to serve as your club president for the Rotary year 2021-22. The Rotary Club of Columbus has a rich history, beginning in 1915, when a group of civic-minded citizens saw the need for leaders to come together to find ways to make our community better. And no better way than through Rotary, and now, 106 years later, we remain a strong organization that continues to place service above self. Our club is diverse, with members from all sectors of business, government, military, healthcare, ministry, non-profit and community organizations, education, and the arts. We come together each week as friends with a shared purpose of learning about how we can be involved in the things that matter to us all, and we leave committed to serving our community and to changing lives. As Rotarians, we are people of action, and it shows. There are exciting things happening in your Rotary club, and I’m glad you’re part of it. As a service organization, the projects we are planning will have a real-time impact on those we serve. So, welcome back to Rotary, and thank you for joining me in making a difference in our community! – President Lori


News From Columbus Rotary

Stories about the recent activities of our club. Learn more »

Since 1985, Rotary has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in the effort to rid the world of the polio virus.

Wild Polio Cases

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#4119 chartered February 1, 1916.
Sponsored by Rotary International.
Active Membership: 268


Wednesdays, 12:00 pm
Convention & Trade Center
801 Front Street
Columbus, GA 31901

Contact Info

P.O. Box 1138
Columbus, GA 31902

Leadership Team


Cedric Hill
Tom Waynick
Charlie Johnson
Meredith King
Membership Chair
Sybil Ridley
Foundation Chair
Michael Silverstein
Public Image Chair
Stephanie Payne

Club Staff

Executive Secretary/Director
Julie Bond

Rotary District 6900

District Governor
George Granade
Assistant Governor
Tyler Townsend
GRSP Trustee
Ken Townsend
District Governor Elect
André Marria
District Governor Nominee
Gordon Owens
District Governor Nominee Designate
Steve Ivory
District Trainer
Margie Kersey
District Foundation Chair
Anne Glenn
District Membership Chair
Dave Schwickerath
District Service Chair
Rory Robichaux
District Public Image Chair
Mandy Timmons
District Secretary
Carol Lipphardt
District Secretary
LouAnn Medlock
District Treasurer
Teri White

Rotary International

Rotary President
Jennifer Jones
Rotary Foundation Trustee Chair
Ian Riseley
General Secretary
John Hewko