Welcome to the Rotary Club of Columbus


The Rotary Club of Columbus was founded on November 15, 1915 and officially chartered on February 1, 1916 as Rotary's 200th club. The commitment of our club’s founding members to the mission of Rotary has remained steadfast for over 100 years. We have a very deep and rich history in Columbus. We are 300 of Columbus' business and civic leaders and we strive to live Rotary's motto, Service Above Self. I am truly honored to be the 102nd President of The Rotary Club of Columbus.

Growing Rotary's engagement within the Columbus community, particularly in youth enrichment programs and human trafficking awareness, remains a top club priority. Rotary's ability to make the most difference depends on growing our club with new community leaders who are willing to roll up their sleeves and join us. It is our goal for 2017-2018 to “Make a Difference” in our community and globally through our club's activities and service projects. If you're a service-minded leader looking to make a difference, contact us to learn how to get involved.

News From Columbus Rotary

Stories about the recent activities of our club. Learn more »

Since 1985, Rotary has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in the effort to rid the world of the polio virus. We are this close.

Wild Polio Cases


The Columbus Club Calendar

What’s happening. See Full Calendar

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#4119 chartered February 1, 1916.
Sponsored by Rotary International.
Active Membership: 301

Wednesdays, 12:00 pm
Convention & Trade Center

801 Front Street
Columbus, GA 31901

Contact Info
P.O. Box 1138
Columbus, GA 31902
(706) 322-6232

Leadership Team


Ben Richardson
Newt Aaron IIIPresident-Elect
Newt Aaron III
Phyllis Aaron
Charles Johnson

Club Directors

President Nominee
Tyler Townsend
Membership Chair
Cam Bean
Foundation Chair
Greg Camp

Club Staff

Executive Secretary/Director
Julie Bond

Rotary District 6900

Alec SmytheDistrict Governor
Alec Smythe
Assistant Governor
Ryan Clements
GRSP Trustee
Tony Wright
District Governor Elect
Court Dowis
District Governor Nominee
Jim Squire
District Governor Nominee Designate
Kirk Driskell
District Secretary
Carol Stallings
District Treasurer
James Marosek
District Foundation Chair
Margie Kersey
District Membership Chair
Charlie Morris

Rotary International

Rotary President
Ian Riseley
General Secretary
John Hewko